MSSA
NOTICES:
The Rifle Range will be closed Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2:30 - 4:00 PM for a training class.
Dues for 2014 are due by
January 31st - $50 per year
Meetings: 1st and 3rd Tuesdays - 7:30 PM

W. Va. Department of Natural Resources Hunter Education Classes
Classes at MSSA clubhouse meet for
three nights, 6:00pm to 9:30pm:

2014:
April 7, 8 & 9
November 10, 11 & 12

For more information contact the DNR at (304) 420-4550 or visit the Hunter Education web site



[Longbow Kill]
Membership
Application


Bylaws

The Mountain
State Story


2011 Range Rules

2011 Minutes

MSSA
685 Hoagland Run Road
PO Box 191
Parkersburg, WV 26102
info@mtstate.org

MAP to MSSA


Winter Indoor Group Nights:
(JAN FEB MAR)

Monday - Open Archery
7:00 - 10:00PM

Thursday - .22 Rimfire Pistol
6:00 - 10:00PM (targets)

(JAN FEB MAR APR)
Friday - High School Archery
6:00 PM - 11:30 PM





See MSSA on:

Mountain State Sportsmen's Association


2014 MSSA Archery Schedule:

Sunday, T-B-D - MSSA/WVBA "Spring Jamboree" 3-D shoot
Everyone Welcome, Starts 9:00 AM and turn in score card by 3:00 PM
30 3-D Targets - We are hosting this with the support of the West Virginia Bowhunters Association

Saturday, May 17th - WV State Open (WVAA), 9:00 AM
14 field targets... 14 hunter targets 20 ft to 80 yds, (and everything in between)

Saturday, June 21st – 810 American Round (WVAA), 10:00 AM
60, 50 and 40 yd at Olympic Targets, (4 ft dia. with 6" bullseye)

Saturday, August 23th – West Virginia State Closed (WVAA), 9:00 AM
14 field targets and 14 hunter targets (20 ft. to 80 yd. and everything in between)


2014 MSSA IR 50/50 .22 Rifle Schedule:
3-Gun Shooter Of The Year (SOTY) and Unlimited SOTY are marked:
*NOTICE: On Friday night shoots the range will close to club use at 6:30pm. Then it will be open to both members and non-members to practice for the match. Saturday matches are usually done by 1:00 PM and then the range will be open for use to everyone.

Friday, April 25 - Unlimited 7:00 PM

Saturday, April 26 - 3-Gun 9:00 AM

Friday, May 23 - Unlimited SOTY #1 7:00 PM

Saturday, May 24 - 3-Gun SOTY #1 9:00 AM

Friday, June 27 - Unlimited SOTY #2 7:00 PM

Saturday, June 28 - 3-Gun SOTY #2 9:00 AM

Friday, July 25 - Unlimited SOTY #3 7:00 PM

Saturday, July 26 - 3-Gun SOTY #3 9:00 AM

Friday, August 29 - Unlimited SOTY #4 7:00 PM

Saturday, August 30 - 3-Gun SOTY #4 9:00 AM

Friday, September 19 - Unlimited SOTY #5 7:00 PM

Saturday, September 20 - 3-Gun SOTY #5 9:00 AM

Friday, October 17 - Unlimited 7:00 PM

Saturday, October 18 - 3-Gun 9:00 AM


Dates of Other Events for 2014

Annual Meeting , Tuesday, September 16th

Annual Picnic - Sunday, Oct. 5, Eat at 1:00 PM

Christmas Dinner , Tuesday, December 16th - 6:30 PM



Affiliations: